Skip to content

Seeing With God’s Eyes

July 17, 2012
Clouds-8

Clouds-8 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have often wondered why God allowed Autism to come into my family. Friends and family have tried to offer consolation with phrases like, “God gave him to you because you are strong enough to handle it.” Or “God is too wise to make a mistake.” Those things may be true, but they don’t make the struggle any easier.

They don’t make watching my child suffer through rage and confusion any more tolerable.  But this web entry did help me.  Vineyard Community Church Augusta › When weakness is a blessing What the author says rings true to me. This journey has taught me to look at the world through God’s eyes.

Thank you Amy Parrish Key for sharing this with us. I have much more to say on this, but later.

-Raphael

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2012 8:05 pm

    Thank you for sharing so much! Thank you for bringing Grant out today! I would love to partner with you in helping families in our community that share your struggle. Though I know some times are tough, what a blessing they are in so many ways! God has taught me so much through the horses & families I work with! I am so blessed by each and every one!

    Sincerely,
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

